Blog Azeroth Shared topic, and lonely Dwarves

I thought I’d actually get on the wagon and respond to the weekly shared topic from Blog Azeroth for the first time.  This topic was suggested by Pieces:

 ___________________________________________________________________________

If you had the chance to start all over again in WoW, but your char is already level 80, or level 1 depending on if you like to level or not :>. What class would you pick? What race? What faction?
Why would you pick that class/race/faction?

And most of all what would you plan to do with it? Raid, PvP or just hang out in Dalaran?

It just fascinates me what people would do if they would be given the option to start all over again on the highest level, would you pick the same class you play now or would you make your secret wish of playing (say) a mage come true?

____________________________________________________________________________

Considering that I still don’t have any level 80’s, I would LOVE to have a raid-ready toon handed to me.  I read so much, and I listen to so many podcasts that all talk about this and that in the end-game and it drives me nuts not having an 80 to experience it.  I WANT TO RAID!  I think most of all, I probably would love to have a Level 80 Hunter, dual specced as BM and Survival, that I could raid on, and then run around the world and train new exotic pets.  I don’t know why, but I have total hunter envy (I think it has something to do with the ability to train beasts you find in the world, that is just so cool to me.)  Maybe it’s because I listen to two class-specific podcasts, and they’re both based on hunters!  (OutDps and THL, I blame you!)  What race, you ask?  Hmmm, good question.  I’m inclined to say Orc… or Dwarf… probably Orc.  I just think Orc hunters look badass.   Yes, let’s go with an Orc Hunter.

When I’m not raiding I want to go running around and tame the coolest beasts I can.  Here I come Spirit Beasts!  Here I come Devilsaur!  Here I come… I don’t know what else I’ll tame, but I know there are cool beasts out there, and I want to tame them!  So if someone could magically hand me a character of any class, any level, that’s what I want. 

Now, you might be asking, if I like hunters so much, why haven’t I rolled one?  Well, actually, I have.  His name is Khazad, and he’s on Dawnbringer-US.  He’s stuck somewhere in the 20’s, running around with a white wolf named Loki.  He’s an engineer.  I quite like him.  There’s one small problem.  He’s ON MY WIFE’S ACCOUNT!  Yep, you heard me right.  He’s on my wife’s account. Now the next obvious question is, “Why, Razor?  Why is poor Khazad languishing, lonely and un-played, on your wife’s account?” 

Well, here’s the answer, silly as it is.  I play on the laptop.  My wife plays on the PC.  I started playing Khazad very shortly after we began, and I realized that I was not allowed to play Rayzorstorm, my main Druid, without my wife’s Warlock, Lahruna.  Since I was playing without her, I decided to play him on the PC.  About the time that he hit those mid 20’s, I got offers to play with some RL friends on other servers, and since I already had a hunter, I rolled other classes, such as my mage, Mykale, or my Paladin, Desdaemona, and my warrior, Morgaunt.  Note that all of these toons are on different servers, created to allow me to play with different friends, but that’s a discussion for another day.

In fact, when Cata hits, I am highly considering rolling a Goblin Hunter that will do engineering.  I’m thinking about naming him after something to do with Squigs, which is a Warhammer reference.  If any of you reading this know what I’m talking about, give me suggestions for this idea.

-Razorstorm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

