Where did Outland go? I think I missed it…

So Rayzorstorm hit 70 last night!  Woohoo!  It’s about freakin time, sheesh.   Guess what?  So did Lahruna!  Happy level 70’s!  Yay! 

So, I had an interesting realization.  I don’t feel like I saw very much of Outland.  Thinking back, we entered at 58, walked through the Dark Portal.  We made our way to Honor Hold.  Did some questing around there.   Made our way to Shattrath, and used it as a hub.  Ran a bunch of dungeons!  However, looking at the list of Outland dungeons, I sure missed a bunch!  Here’s my progress on Outland Dungeonmaster:

There’s SO MANY I haven’t done!  I feel so cheated!  What zones?  How much of Outland did I really see?  Well, I saw most of Hellfire Peninsula, for sure.  Ran all over that place.  Saw a bit of Terrokar Forest.  Especially around the big ole complex that has all of those Ethereals dungeons, Mana Tombs, Auchenai Crypts, etc.  Touched down in Nagrand very briefly just to farm a little leather, for all of maybe 30 minutes…  Flew over Zangarmarsh… Flew over Blades Edge Mountains on our way to Netherstorm, since we suddenly realized that we were 67 and needed to get out of Hellfire Peninsula.  Didn’t even set foot in Shadowmoon Valley.  Leveling in Netherstorm was painfully slow, so halfway through 68 when someone told us we could now hop over to Borean Tundra in Northrend, we were gone! 

So now I’m standing in Northrend, just dinged 70, and I’m asking myself… Where did Outland go?  I feel just a little cheated.

On the plus side, last night I got to see my first INTERNET DRAGON that wasn’t trying to eat my face off!

And, for posterity, here’s what Rayzorstorm looks like at level 70, with a little gear I got from my VERY FIRST RAID! (More on that and my Epic Floor Tanking skills later)

Oh, and I was totally going to post a pic of what Rayzor looks like in bear form now, but then I realized… He looks the same as he always looked…  That might constitute a post of its own…

-Razorstorm

One Response to “Where did Outland go? I think I missed it…”

  1. Sorry I’m late, but Happy 70 to you two!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

