Skinny-Dipping in Frostfire Springs

Last night my wife and I were running around doing some good ole questing in Felwood on Rayzorstorm and Lahruna.  We really hadn’t gone to Felwood before, except when we were so low that we had no business being there (you know… when everything is ?? level).  At that point we boldy ran away.  We were drawn there by the first leg of Lahruna’s quest to get her Felguard (which she is very excited for, by the way).  I have to say, Felwood is pretty cool!  It’s like the dark reflection of the beautiful Darkshore and Ashenvale.  It actually reminds me a lot of Darkshire over in Eastern Kingdoms, which is another one of my favorite zones.  I also love that, as Alliance characters, we get to walk into a village peopled almost entirely with Tauren, due to it being a Druid village.  This was significant for Rayzorstorm, due to a character story idea that I have brewing (more on this later).  I’m so glad I now have a flight path here, because I plan on coming back. 

As you run through the Firbolg tunnel, you can either go to Moonglade, or Winterspring.  We ran to Moonglade  and turned in the Seed of Life that had been sitting in our bags from the first time we finished Maraudon Pristine Waters.  I could have gotten to Moonglade anytime, since I’m a druid, but Lahruna couldn’t, and frankly, we hadn’t quite realized how to get there on foot.  That quest was a sweet XP reward, which was quite welcome.  

Okay, at this point you are probably wondering what any of this has to do with the title of this post.  Well, after Moonglade, we decided to take the other arm of the Firbolg tunnel, to talk to a guy on the other end.   When we got there, we noticed that there was a lovely pool in a gulley off of the road.  Then we saw the name on the map… Frostfire Springs.  My wife said, “Hey look, it’s a hot spring!”  Then we stopped, looked at each other, and smiled.  

/skinnydip

/sigh

"Come on in, the water's fine!"

-Razorstorm

Leave a Reply

